Some people believe that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution, while others think that economic growth is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that governments should combat climate change and focus on sustainability, others are in the view of maximaizing income as a priority. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed followed by my personal view that when it comes to sustainability, we can always do more.

To begain with, the supporters of focusing on economic growth favoring profits and short term gains through investing in industries adversly affect climate change. For example, using coal as a source of energy and increasing dependance of non-renawable fossil fuel. In addition to that, disregarding carbon emissions reducation in energy intentsive industrial products, which are being sold in high prices. All of these measures increase industrial dominance and boost the economy. However, the mother nature which we are all belong to is extremely suffering.

On the other hand, those who think that environmental pollution is a non-negotiable threat that deteriorate the enviromental pollution issue, causing serious harm to hummanity and our ecosystem. For instance, climate change, increase of carbon emissions, deforestation and other problems that negatively affect earth, and might sooner not later cause catastrophic consequances to the planet. This means that all the hummanity will be in danger and there are no amounts of profits or short term gains will help any nation to exit that dreadful scenairo. Many countries and more specifically, the UK is adopting a strict measures to address this issue by introducing climat change Act to its national legislation aiming for net zero emissions by 2025. This level of awarness is coming from the importance of favoring the health of our ecosystem over any sort of possible economic growth.

I personally believe that economic growth is important. However, not at the cost of sustainability of our environment. Environmental pollution issue can not be undermined to make more financial gains.

To conclude, it can be clear that althought both views has their own logical motivations. Nevertheless, sustainability should always come first.