Some people believe that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution, while others think that economic growth is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions divided as to whether governments should focus on economic growth, with some asserting that they should prioritize environmental protection. While some argue that protecting the environment is more crucial for long term sustainability, I believe, that economic growth positively impacts to public’s living standards and increases government revenue.

On the one hand, some argue prioritizing the environmental protection is crucial for long term sustainability. They think uncontrolled economic growth can led to serious ecological problems such as climate change, people healthy problems, melting of glaciers. For this reason, governments should take measures to protect the environment and promote sustainable development.

On the other hand, I believe that governments should focus on economic growth. However, extremely strong economic management positively effects to countries in many way such as improving people life standards. A strong economy creates jobs, increases incomes, decreases unemployment, healthcare, and education. Therefore, without the strong economy, governments may struggle to meet the basic needs of their populations.

Furthermore, strong economic levels in the countries increase governments income. However, economic growth creates economic cooperation between countries. This makes countries more strong and competitive in the global markets, which allow them to earn higher income. In contrast, the income earned as a result of economic development is then directed to other areas, for instance, construction of roads, construction of schools, buildings etc.

In conclusion, although environmental protection is essential for ensuring a sustainable future, economic growth plays a more significant role in improving living standards and increasing government income