A significant number of professionals, such as teachers and doctors, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. what do extend to agree or disagree?

A significant number of professionals, such as teachers and doctors, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. This essay will discuss some reasons for this trend, its effects on society, and a solution to it.

There are several reasons for migrants who are trying to work in developed countries. In such countries, the most appealing pull factor is higher wages than their home country. For instance, most economically active Mongolian people tend to work in specific countries that offer high salaries, such as Korea, the USA, European countries, etc. Moreover, in some cases, migrants try to find jobs abroad when their home country has a high crime rate. They leave their high-status job to avoid political conflict or war and become asylum seekers or refugees to work in a place that provides a higher standard of living and safety.

Consequences of the trend could emerge in some ways. As an aspect of the countries that receive professional immigrants, their economy would flourish in order to have a large amount of workforce available. For example, Mexicans, 11% of the total population, were living in the USA in the 2000s, working as farmers or construction workers, which greatly contributed to the USA’s economic growth. Furthermore, as an aspect of the countries that are experiencing a large amount of emigration, the country would lose all the possibilities of new innovations and breakthroughs in scientific fields. Also, it might lead to economic stagnation.

A viable solution to the trend is to spend the government budget on creating more efficient job opportunities that provide considerable salaries to the economically active people.

In conclusion, this migration trend is caused by unsatisfied citizens with countries’ circumstances and their own wages, which have both detrimental and positive effects on the economics of both countries. Also, to reduce the repercussions of the trend, low-income countries must focus on supporting workers who are seeking better opportunities. Is it not better to work valuably in their own countries, instead of doing dirty jobs abroad?