Academic Writing Part 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this vastly growing population, not just the diseases and illness are increasing, but also proper medicines are aswell. Disagreeing with the statement, in my opinion, the future has better standard of invidividual’s health in contrast to todays world and the past.

Looking back in the time, when no hospitals and no pharmaceuticals were introduced, people’s chance of surviving were significantly low. Everyone had an average life span of around 40 years. They also used to suffer drastically even with small diseases and even face death at an early age. However, after modernization, scientists and doctors are now able to cure various illness, some of which previously were impossible to fight against. This has resulted in the increment of average life span of every human considerably which is about 90 years. In the future, obviously, it is to be considered that some deadly diseases such as tetanus, polio, cancer and so that can not be treated now, will surely be accomplished in the future.

Some may argue, about the increasing population that has given rise to numerous other deadly virus which has taken the lives of thousands or even millions. Furthermore, there are chances for more newer illness that can be harmful in a global scale, nevertheless, the possibility of scientists creating vaccines outweighs the aforementioned chances for illness.

In conclusion, the condition of public’s health is consecutively increasing from generation to generation. In the coming times as well, there does not seem to be failure amongst the cognitive capibility of scientists and doctors.