Academic Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: oung people often have ideas or attitudes that are different to those of thei arents or grandparents How do ideas and attitudes differ between generations in your society? Do you think that these differences cause any problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Most teenagers and youth oftenly have opposite or dissimilar points of view and attitude, or show different standpoints from their parents and grandparents. This essay will demonstrate differences of views between ages and problems that may be caused by this difference.

There are numerous differences of mindsets in individuals, we separated into two types of views by ages. First, middle-aged to older people usually have conservative thinking and ideas.They attach with respecting and associating or helping others without any conditions, for instance, most adults always pay respect to rules or people who are at a higher level than themselves. Secondly, most teenagers and children have more sophisticated views than adults. They believe people can do anything freely except causing problems or chaos, moreover, they decide not to follow the old rules and culture too much, such as the internet. Children in recent decades believe that the internet has many benefits, opposite from the adults.

However, the difference of these standpoints might cause problems that relate to violence. Firstly, a group of teenagers decide to protest about their standpoint. Most protests include violence, leading to a chaos among the city, becoming necessary to the government to take actions, for instance, recently there was a protesting by a group of teenagers in Bangkok, Thailand, the government had decided to counter with violence. Next, this difference could bring conflicts inside the family, such as, hurting each other in the family by words and actions.

To conclude, most teenagers and youth oftenly have their ideas opposite from their family members. Clearly that children have more sophisticated ideas than the adults who still attach to conservative thinking. However, the difference of thinking between generations could lead to problems which include violence and chaos and relate to the government and conflicts in families.