Academic Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: oung people often have ideas or attitudes that are different to those of thei arents or grandparents How do ideas and attitudes differ between generations in your society? Do you think that these differences cause any problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Most teenagers and youth oftenly have opposite or dissimilar point of view and attitude, or showing different standpoint from their parents and grandparents. This essay will demonstrate difference of views between ages and problems that may be caused by this difference.

There are numerous difference of mindsets in individual, we separated into two types of views by ages. First, around mid-aged and elders usually have conservative thinking and ideas.They attach with respecting and associating or helping others without any conditions, for instance, most adults always pay respect to rules or people who in higher level than themselves. Secondly, in most teenagers and children have more sophisticate views than adults. They believe people could do anything freely except causing problems or chaos, moreover, they decide not to follow the old rules and culture too much, such as internet, children in recently decade believe that internet have many benefits, opposite from the adults.

However, the difference of the standpoints might cause problems which relate to violent. Firstly, a group of teenagers decide to protest about their standpoint. Most of protesting include violent, leading to severes and chaos among the city, becoming necessary to the government to take actions, for instance, recently there was a protesting by a group of teenagers in Bangkok, Thailand, government had decided to counter with violent. Next, this difference could bring to conflict inside the family, such as, hurting each others in the family by words and actions.

To conclude, most teenagers and youth oftenly have their ideas opposite from their family members. Clearly that children have more sophisticate ideas than the adult who still attach to conservative thinking. However, the difference of thinking between generations could lead to problems which include violent and chaos and relate to government and conflicts in family.