Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that access to clean water is a basic human right and that every home should receive it free of charge. I agree that the clean water is essential for everyone, but I do not fully support the idea that it should be completely free.

On the one hand, clean water is necessary for human survival, from cooking and cleaning to hygiene and drinking. Without safe water, these diseases can spread rapidly. Therefore, governments should make sure that all citizens can access clean, fresh water. This can improve public health.

On the other hand, I disagree with the idea that water should be totally free. If water were free, people would not value it and would use it wastefully. For example, they might waste water by leaving the tap on or taking very long showers. If the gorvenment makes water free, it will put significant pressure on the state budget. Therefore, our country may not have enough money for other important services such as: schools, hospitals,…

In conclusion, The fact that water is a basic human need and everyone should have access to it, although I disagree with the idea that governments should make clean water free.