Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the use of clean water is the main human right, everyone around the world should be provided with water at no cost. I wholly disagree with this statement because of several reasons such as overconsumption, carefullness and providing of state or prive companaies payment.

Firstly, although it is human right to acces to clean water, in the world this is all people’s reality that everybody does not properly pay attention while consuming it. This is because sometimes many people at homes leave water on and water is unpurposely discharged around. This is also considered the main reason of the lack of clean water in our planet and unfortunately, this is the people who created such situations. According to the mentioned issues, it can be more useful to put a charge for water usage, which can increase people’s responsibility and be cautious.

Furthermore, water supply system im turn is in needed finance. Water is supplied for each home by certain companies or the government. In this case, there are several prepaid equipments used such as in the withdrawal of water from walls to provide households and employee remunerations as well. Therefore, since the company or other organizations need meet their own financial budget, individuals should be required to pay a certain amount of money monthly.

In conclusion, while through cost people can feel their own accountabilites in terms of water consumption and prevent to ignore waste water to some extent. Moreover, a certain amount of cost can be significantly beneficial to recover the budgets of the water supply companies or the government.