Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, increasing accommodation and transport issues have become more prevalent in many metropolises. Therefore, moving to rural areas becomes a beneficial approach, which potentially mitigates these problems. Personally, I agree more with demerits overshadow merits based on some analyses that will be elaborated in this essay.

To commence, there are some reasons explaining why escaping to cities and working in rural areas would generate more advantages. It is true that the businesses require numerous workers and employees, who come from other places such as cities or provinces, meaning that it leads to a overcoming of vehicles as well as buildings in the cities, which causes detrimental impact on society and environment. Fortunately, when businesses choose to move to provinces or rural areas, it would alleviate the numbers of transports and accommodations associated with the businesses, and create economical balance in both cities and rural areas. Thus, it is understandable that moving and working to rural areas is a optimal way that would generate more benefits not only transport issues but also bring about economic balances.

Some opponents of the previous view, in contrast, contend that working in rural places bring about drawbacks in society. Delving deeper, due to process of manufacturing in workplaces such as factories or companies, it potentially leads to environmental pollution, especially air pollution and water pollution. While the rural areas mostly have the fresh air and safe water, the factories and companies would break down these spaces in there by causing carbon emission and noise pollution, and releasing chemical liquid into the rivers or lakes. In addition, in rural areas, a number of residents is less than the people in the cities, as well as the residents who have good finance are restricted, meaning that the amount of profit and income in businesses would remarkably decline due to the less consumers in countrysides. Hence, it is undeniable that moving and working in the countrysides may have advers effects.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining whether businesses move to rural areas, they have more benefits than drawbacks or not, I assert that moving to rural locations causes more demerits than merits. although it could create economical balance, it could have detrimental impact on society, especially about pollution and finance of businesses.