Addiction to social media is becoming more common in today's society. Why is this? What should be done to solve the problem?

It is indeed becoming increasingly common that people are being dependent on social media. There are several effects of this problems such as being isolated from the world, or having a fear of missing out ,while having significant imapct on our everyday life.

Looking at the problem in more detail, we can see several causes of the dilemma. One of these several reasons include gaining of high levels of dopamine. Videos on social media programmes are designed to be short and entertaining, which then leads to decrease in concentration. For instance, reasearch done by UK scientists concluded that almost half of Uk citizens have a reduced attention span.

Additionally, reason for being addicted to these types of platforms can be to trying to escape the real world. Some people may have difficulties in real world, and trying to escape this problems they will focus more on the social media. In result, people not only become addicted to media, but their life also is more likely to be much harder as they cannot solver their issues properly.

In conlcusion, social media addiction not only have problems in spheres of health or concentration, but also affect your everyday life decisons.