More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

In recent years, the consumption of sugary drinks has increased significantly. This essay will examine the main reasons for this trend and suggest possible solutions.

One of the main reasons is that people get addicted to sugary beverages due to their taste because it has a high level of sugar in it. This can lead to that society would always choose these drinks over the healthy juices and do not notice how it become as a habit in the end. For instance, after the long and exhausting day, many individuals would pick a sugary drink such as cola due to their taste instead of making alternative option at home like doing a fresh-made orange juice. Another reason is that, sugary drinks are accessible and convenient, as people prefer ready-made products instead of preparing healthy alternative. Moreover, stores which are open 24 hours make them more appealing to purchase on their way after work in the evening.

To tackle this problem, it is essential to raise awareness about the negative effects of sugary drinks on health. Humankinds do not discern about the harmful effects until they would get involved in the situation. To illustrate, young generation who drink sugary beverages on a daily basis, they may end up with sugar diabetes and realize it when it is too late to alter something. Moreover, society should be encouraged to drink healthy beverage in order to take care about their health and prevent imperfect occasions . In addition, healthy drinks ought to be more appealing and accessible to strengthen people to change their habits.

To sum up, there are several reasons why individuals to consume sugary drinks, including convenience and addiction. However, effective solutions such as promoting healthy habits can assist to solve this problem.