More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

IN THIS CURRENT DAYS, THE VAST NUMBER OF INDIVIDUALS ARE DRINKING CARBONATED DRINKS. THERE ARE SEVERAL CAUSES FOR THIS TREND, WHICH IS LOW COST AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE IN MARKET. HOWEVER, IT CAN BE TACKLED BY SOME EFFECTIVE SOLUTIONS. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE REASONS AND THE SOLUTION OF THIS PHENOMENON.

THE MOST PROMINENT REASON GIVE RISE TO DRINK SUGAR- BASED DRINKS IS THAT INEXPENSIVE. IN RECENT TIME, SOFT DRINKS ARE CONSUMED BY A LOT OF PEOPLE. BECAUSE OF THE DRINKS ARE LOWER COST THAN OTHER DRINKS. THUS, PEOPLE BUY HUGE AMOUNT OF DRINKING PRODUCTS. MOREOVER, THESE TYPE OF PRODUCTS EASILY AVAILABLE IN ALL PLACES LIKE SHOPS, MALLS, AND MANY PUBLIC PLACES. IN ADDITION, CARBONATED BEVERAGES MADE WITH VARIOUS INGREDIENTS, WHICH GIVE ENERGY AND REFRESHMENT. AS RESULT, INDIVIDUALS PERFER TO DRINK THESE TYPE OF DRINKS.

HOWEVER, THERE ARE MYRIADS SOLUTION TO ALLEVIATE OF THESE PROBLEMS. FIRSTLY, GOVERNMENT SHOULD INCREASE THE TAXES ON SUGAR-BASED DRINKS. DUE TO THIS, PEOPLE’S CONSUMPTION RATE WILL REDUCE. SECONDLY, CARBONATED DRINKS SHOULD BE BANNED AND RESTICTED IN SCHOOL’S CANTEEN, LOCAT PLACES AND ETCETRA. AS RESULT, INDIVIDUALS WILL NOT SUFFER CHRONIC DIEASES. BECAUSE, IN THESE DRINKS, THERE ARE VARIOUS INGREDIENTS, WHICH IS HARMFUL FOR THE OUR BODY.

IN CONCLUSION, THE LESS PRICE ATTREACT PEOPLE TO DRINK SUGAR- BASED DRINKS. NOT ONLY THIS, BUT ALSO THESE UNHEALTHY PRODUCT AVAILABLE ANY TIME AND ANY PLACE, WHICH ALSO INFLUENCE PEOPLE TO USE THESE TYPE OF DRINKS. NEVERTHELESS, LOCAL AUTHORITY SHOULD RISE TAXES AND RESTICT IN SCHOOL’S CANTEEN AND MANY OTHER PLACES, THAT WAY TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUES.