More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, the percentage of people consuming sugar-based drinks has increased. This essay will examine the causes of why individuals overconsume sweet drinks and provide possible solutions to this problem.

The two main causes of why people over drink sugar drinks are they are tasty and

addictive. First of all, sweet drinks induse happiness hormone called dopamine, this hormone lifts person’s mood. For those who need to boost their mood, sugar-based drinks are crucial. In addition, these drinks cause dependency. For instance, some of the chemicals they contain can lead to a number of health problems that disrupt the functioning of vital organs. In other words, despite the fact that these beverages are tasty, over drinking leads to addiction and also have negative effect on human health.

A possible solution to these problems is to stop drinking sugar-containing beverages and replace them with healthier alternatives. By reducing intake sweet drinks we can avoid readily available dopamine and alleviate access to it with analog things. Furthermore, a complementary approach involves replace them by natural analogs. For instance, instead of soda, we can consume natural juices, which are superior to carbonated drinks in terms of vitamin content.

To conclude, people drink sugar-based beverages because they are sweet. However, they lead to a several issues with health and cause dependency. By fostering individuals to stop drinking these drinks and substitute them with natural alternatives, we can ensure that individuals become healthier and maintain a balanced lifestyle.