More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

In today’s era, sugar drinks are more popular. It is a matter of concern that in many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. There could be several reasons of this behaviour, such as, people want to intake more sugar, and they like to try different flavours of these drinks. In order to control this consumption, the government and doctors should advise the negative impacts of these drinks, such as obesity and diabetics.

Undoubtedly, individuals are consuming more sugar drinks than a decade ago. The main reason could be the various flavours of these drinks available in the market, which are producing by the companies, such as orange, apple ,and lemon. People show their interest towards these drinks. Moreover, it is a convenient way to buy a CAN or a bottle rather than making it at home. In addition, nowadays, individuals intake more sugar because it gives energy, and they feel energetic after drinking them. For instance, Sting is a sugar-based drink, which is quiet famous among youngsters in India, nowadays. It has said that it also contains alcohal, however youngsters feel instant energy after drinking it. Although they know it, they are still consuming it.

However, prolonged intake of sugary drinks may cause various diseases, like diabetics and obesity. It has been observed that diabetic patient has increased nowadays because of these products. The government and doctors should play a significant role to aware people about the negative consequences of these items. Governments can telecast the programmes, which can notify them the harmful impact. Moreover, each and every clinic or hospital should spread awareness about the health issues caused by sugary products.

To conclude, it is crucial to stop these high intake of sugar-based drinks among people because they foster diseases in a human body. Legal authorities and doctors should play a vital role to aware individuals regarding the harmful impact of these products.