Adult children are choosing to live with their parents longer. Why is this happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Issues related to living with parents are frequently discussed these days. Nowadays, many adolescents choose to live with their parents thanks to convenience; however, some may argue that adult children should live by themselves. Therefore, the reasons why it happens will be discussed in the following paragraph. I am of the opinion that this is a positive development thanks to several compelling reasons.

In today’s world, many countries are facing economic challenges, causing high prices in everything. Thus, many people believe that living with their parent can reduce expense, such as renting an apartment and transportation tax. Moreover, it is more comfortable when living with their own family since there are parents to take care of them. Numerous individuals, for example, do not have three meals per day because they do not have sufficient money to purchase it. These are the reason why students prefer staying with their parents.

The first reason to consider why it is desirable is that parents always are supporter for their child. When children have any problems, they can consult with their family comfortably. Many students get stressed from studying; hence, they need someone to talk to. As a result, parents are a great medicine to alleviate their stress by staying by their side. Besides, staying alone for a long time contributes to a high risk of mental health, especially depression disorder. Thus, living with family can alleviate stress and pressure from studying.

All things considered, I firmly believe that living with family is more comfortable and also helps to reduce mental health issues.