Adult children are choosing to live with their parents longer. Why is this happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, grown up kids prefer to stay at family home. The reason for this development is financial stability. In my opinion, this is a negative trend for people because everyone must build their own family and this trend affects society in a negative way.

The main cause of mature children choosing to live with parents is economical conditions. Children can not leave their parents because they can not sustain to live by their own. It is hard to pay rent and bills alone. For instance, in older times, it was easy to having a family, kids and home. House prices were low, rent was cheap and inflation rates were deep. These days, it is not as easy as it was for younger generations. Therefore, they choose to live with parents.

One serious problem for living with parents is, not building a family. Having a family is one of the major steps a person can take. Human-beings are social creatures. Without this interaction a youngster could feel uncomplete. For instance, a grown up child who is living with family may feel the lack of character development including having a baby, wife and any other responsibilities of having a house. Another issue of staying with family is change of society’s values. This may result in a lack of younger generations as manpower and contiunity of human-kind. For example, Germany is having serious lack of young people to work and reproduce. Their government made campaign to encourage people to reproduce and they accepted lots of immigrants to work. As a result it is causing serious problems to countries.

In conclusion, so many young people prefer to live with their family. This is mainly caused by economical reasons. Living with parents can provide some positive results such as no payment for rent and bills but in overall, it is a negative occurence. I believe everybody should have their own family and it has a bad impact on society’s standarts.