Adult children are choosing to live with their parents longer. Why is this happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

I always saw argue about “live with parents when you adult”, some say you need separate as soon as the opportunity arises. Other say you need live with their until you want it yourself. So, in this essay I will discuss positive and negative aspects, also reasons why it happened.

One of the main reasons is high cost of living and many people can’t afford it. This is because now very difficulty finding a well-paid job. Particularly, if it student and they need studying at university or continuing education. Also some children don’t love be along, so they perceive comfort and emotional support from parents. Or they want to save their cultural or family traditions, if they religious.

As a result children have positive reasons to stay at parental home. Of the pluses is financial support, because they needn’t pay for apartments and other costs of living, thus they saving their money. A lot of society had stress and instability through financial, but if you live with family that problem doesn’t concern you. Also it can be strengthen ties with the family.

On the other hand it has negative consequences. That lack of independence, and most of children are completely incompetent in domestic affairs. Also they don’t know how hard earn money and how to make money in general. This is because they dependence on parents, and they fewer life skills for their “child’s miracle”. In this way that delay adulthood and limited personal growth. Although how peaceful mental life in families can, but always possible conflict will be.

So, I review positive and negative aspects life with parents. Personally I think how it wasn’t hard at the beginning, we had to live apart from our parents. It’s okay if you live with parents when you’re students and need to study, but if you live together when you thirtieth year old it’s strange. Each of us need to be independent and self-expression, but life with parents delay it. Thus the earlier you are separating, the better.