Adult children are choosing to live with their parents longer. Why is this happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays children who are already involved in adult’s life prefer to live alongside their mothers and fathers as much as possible. It is believed that since parents could not prepare their offspring for life difficulties, adult children had to be close to them in challenging situations.So,it is an opposed trend for a child when in anyway it comes to the time to live without parent’s support.

The reason for continuous living together with mothers and fathers is not being able to live an adult life without anyone’s help. From parents’ perspective,it was essential for kids to learnt how to grow up as a person and become independent from a family. If parents did not teach and show the every adults’ duties,their children could not leave them and be ready to life difficulties. For instance, in Russia invariably men tries to live with their family after 18th birthday,while women are fully ready for adults’ life,because from childhood home duties are their own and mothers teach to become financially independent.

The consequences of staying longer with parents are negatively effect to kids’ making decision. Moreover, when it comes to make own family,it will be challenging to leave and become responsible for a new family. For example, for finding solutions in family issues there are a special courses,where adults are preparing. Thus,to save money on it,it is better from parents’ side to teach them earlier.

In conclusion, the number of adults who are still living with their first family are raising. It is happening,because they are not ready for life challenges without parents’ help. In future,there might be issues with creating own family and finding solutions for problems by themselves.