Advantages and disadvantages of AI in teaching. Does advanatges outweight disadvantages.

In recent years, technology has advanced a lot and facilitated our tasks, studies and work related issues by imposing an interactive database like AI. While some people agree that this trend will benefit individuals, others say the opposite and contend that it has more drawbacks like AI will reduce the perceived value of an academic degree. I believe that only if do we use it wisely, artificial intelligence is useful.

There are several advantages of using AI in a classroom environment. One of them is finding out about a topic deeply. As students use this technology advancement in learning a language, physics or math, it is able to give more insights about the importance of vocabulary and grammar in acquisition of a language, solutions for difficult problems in physics, or formulas for an advanced calculation in math. Additionally, students are able to learn new things individually without the help of a teacher or if they fail to understand the lesson and could not ask the instructor to repeat it, they can revise the lesson with AI, resulting in high grades, more efforts, and a passion for learning and exploring.

Having said that, there are also downsides of utilizing artificial intelligence in educational institutions. One major drawback is that it can boost plagiarism among the youth. As soon as teachers and professors loose the control of their pupils’ use of Chatgpt, not only will they copy essays for subjects like literature skyrocket, but also cheating in mid-term and final exams will increase. Ultimately, the young people who did tests and copied assignments on AI without studying for these subjects will end up with nothing, but a prompt for cheating again. This innovation is a type addiction for those who want to pass their exams easily and get the desired grade.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of artificial intelligence in learning, upsides of it outweigh only if AI is controlled strictly by supervisor teachers.