Advantages and Disadvantages of Using Technology in Education

Technology advancements in the education area will be more and more used and developed. In my opinion, advantages are beneficial to the students and teachers if they use it carefully and wisely.

One the one hand, advantages of technology in educational settings when students can use it to develop new learning methods that are more impactful, easy to access and efficient. This can develop the methods of learning and teachers will be beneficial because of technology advancements. For example, because of the pandemic outbreaks, online classes have been present, where students can learn anywhere and be more practical, however online video learning platforms can help students to gain more insights. Hence, I believe technology in education can be more useful not only as practical, but they can help students to learn more deeply on video streaming.

On the other hand, the mass of AI can damage students’ ability to solve problems and cognitive thinking. This can lead students to misuse of technology developments. For example, most students in modern day are using AI for every question and to replace search engines for answers and good grades. I believe teacher and parents can collaborate to this problems, re-educated and overcome with not every answer can be used AI answer, sometimes STEM subjects and few of Social subjects that requires to calculate and need step by step to do cannot be replaced by AI

In sum, the technology is having more advantages and benefits to the students in a practical and methodological way, rather than disadvantages that can be prevented with awareness and re-educate the students.