ADVANTAGES DISADVANTAGES ESSAY 1 Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that world wide nowadays individuals are living more years than in the past. Many people believe that older population creates problems for governments, while other people argue that there are advantages to society. I personally believe that having more elderly people are more beneficial for society than drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are a number of advantages of having elderly people in society. One of the major benefit is that they can guide wisly to young peole because they have more experience. For example, when society face any kinds of problem, elder people can solve this problem easily. As a result, society people can live without pressure and also their contribution on society can build strong relationship. Another significant advantage is that people can learn their culture and history from elder people. For instance, young people cannot learn history or culture without elder people. If elder people do not share their history with young people, history may remove for their country.

On the other hand, despite the above mentioned some advantages, it has some disadvantages also. First of all, elder people bring financial problem for family. To cite an example, when elder people face some disease like asthma, heart disease, people spend a lot of money on treatment. By providing good treatment, family suffer financial problem. Consequently, it increases family stress.

In conclusion, although ageing population has some drawbacks, they contribute more on society by providing proper guide. Therefore, I believe ageing population has more advantages outweigh the disadvantages.