ADVANTAGES DISADVANTAGES ESSAY 1 Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Worldwide, life expectancy has increased compared to previous generations. While some individuals believe that an ageing population is a problem for governments, others consider that elderly people are beneficial for our society. I believe advantage far outweigh the drawbacks of having a huge number of elderly people.

On the one hand, having elderly people brings a significant benefit associated with our family and society. The most substantial advantage is that they play an essential role as advisors for our young children, which can be seen in many circumstances. For example, young people can ask them about their ancestors and can acquire knowledge, which is also connected to our emotions. Elderly people not only give good advice but also support family such as many modern parents go to work; elderly people take care of children by staying at home.

On the other hand, this issue has some noticeable drawbacks. One major disadvantage is that over-deases brings a huge money crisis for a community and also have a sense of risk to spared deases among young people, which may create serious trouble. For instance, in the coronavirus pandemic, several people were influenced by older individuals. Another concern is that spending budgetless money can lack of development. The Daily Start publishes a ratio of spending an extra amount in 2025, which is almost 2 million dollars. Last but not least, very elderly individuals need support take care of them as they cannot walk or eat by themselves.

In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages related to support, mentally, physically, and financially, I believe that advantage outweigh the drawbacks because they also give us precious advice and motivate us from ther entire life-learning. If proper measures are taken, the benefit can be maximized. how many word here?