ADVANTAGES DISADVANTAGES ESSAY 1 Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, everything in the world has change such as the people, enviroment, habits, regulation, economics, dan habbits. Every country need to be productive so that it can be hopefull to join the new trend and need young people to carry out this. However, people think ageing pupulation have a lof of experiences and can support the govertment but in my opnion the capacity, energy, memories adult or the working age more then old people.

There are several reason why the society say there are benefits having more old people in the miliue. Firstly, ageing people can help the golden age to improve the capability because they have a lot of cases for example. Antoher reason is having long time with the famaly and enjoy the time.

In the other hand, Governments think elderly people creates problem from them such as spending much money for healthy insurance, nursing home, and pay slary while they stop to work because have retired. Today’s era company need productive human resources to obtain sustain the business so for support their vision is recruit golden age. Belanda is a good excample of this case because has regulation for employe age range to work.

In conclusion, the fact that there are benefits to society having more elderly people, This do not outweigh the contributions for goverment. However maybe goverment and older people make discusion how to make a older people stay productive.