Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that it is necessary for goverments to invest more in railways such as trains and subway lines than roads. I totally agree with this statement because of railways’s various benefits on social life, security, and environment.

First of all, railways are the safest option of transportation since they have dedicated ways. With this feature, they provide an effective solution for reducing traffic congestion. Especially in urban areas, railways provide a significant advantage for people during rush hour when traffic flow reachs peak. Compared to other modes of transport, railways are cheaper to transport goods and passangers. This is also can help mitigate social differencies and develop social equity. Moreover it offers high carrying capacity, thus large volumes of cargo can be transported at once.

On the other hand, rail is among the most energy efficient modes of transport as trains consume less energy than trucks or planes. For example to energy use, the rail sector carries 8% of the world’s passengers, and it use only 2% of the total transport energy demand in the world. Therefore, investing to railways is fundamental to achieving energy-saving and environmental targets by reducing carbon emissions. In this way, rail can be measure for climate change. Today, developed countries spend more money to invest railways especially within the scope of environmental targets.

In conclusion, railways should be prioritized rather than roads as it has distinct features socially, environmentally and economically. Railways make more sense in terms of environmental protection and save the world.