Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, advertising have a strong impact on people’s lives. They discourage us from being different and look similar to each other. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement, because the influence advertisements have on individuals is that they prevent people from being unique by promoting products of big brand companies and buys advertisements from celebrities and influencers.

It is true that adverts do make people want to be and look the same. Firstly, many individuals have a tendency to follow passing trends. Therefore, when a newly released item produced by a well-known and prestigious brand advertised, they would be highly likely to purchase it in order to look more elegant and fashionable. As a result, buying and utilizing similar products, people would eventually end up looking exactly like others. Another reason for this is that celebrity advertisements influence more young people than adults. This is because young people would be promoted to buy things advertised by their favorite celebrity with an idea that they would be able to support and look like their idols.

Additionally, short videos posted on social medias are continually exposed, causing people’s brain to have delayed reactions and be easily brainwashed.

To conclude, advertisements discourage people from being unique, by encouraging them to be the same and have same appearance. I completely agree with the statement, because advertising persuades people to buy the same product as their favorite celebrities, who promote the items.