Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, advertising play an important role. Some individuals maintain that advertising brings a positive effect on society. From my perspective, I firmly agree that the benefits are overwhelmed drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why commercials have brought many benefits for businesses as well as consumers. Firstly, advertising of businessmen’s products can enable individuals to brand recognition and increase demand for them. As a result, advertising is viewed as an advantageous force that fuels economic activity. Secondly, advertisements help us easily find products. For example, if someone wants to travel but cannot find a hotel, advertising will help them choose a place which suits their pockets.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned merits of this phenomenon, there are some demerits of advertising. One reason is that commercial advertising is largely unnecessary and intrusive. This is understandable because it is constantly surrounding by images and sounds of commercials that disturb our personal lives while watching our favorite shows. Another reason would be that ads often exaggerates the benefits of product or service with misleading information. In other words, some people who easily swayed by advertisements, they may purchase things that they do not really need.

Overall, people are surrounded by advertising and it cannot be avoided. Despite the existence of some opinions in favour of the benefits of it, I believe that exaggerate advertisements do more harm than good.