Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are confronted with advertisements of all kinds on daily basis. Some people believe that this has both negative and positive impacts on our lives, and personally, I completed agree with such a viewpoint.

On the one hand, advertisement is undoubted to bring major advantages to some extent. It is assumed as a bridge connecting manufacturers with customers, promoting brand awareness and recognition for buyers in order to help them to know more about those products. Hence, customers are prone to weigh up pros and cons among counterpart products. Thanks for that, the more the buyers are familiar with the products, the easier they can make their proper purchasing decisions, particularly for the first commercially market.

On the other hand, advertisement appear to be overwhelming and out of control lately. People cannot watch a 30 second clip online without some sort of advertising. More importantly, according with an outbreak of e-commerce platform, advertisement makes shopping more convenient and accessible anytime and anywhere with just a click of a button. Customers often find it hard to resist purchasing new products, even when their previous versions are still in perfectly good quality, leading to wasted money and major drawbacks on our environment due to a large amount of discarded items. Additionally, some manufacturers and beauty salons exploit advertising by distorting, exaggerating, and overestimating the functions of their products and services, which can lead to unintended side effects for customers.

Overall, advertising industry bring some positive advantages for customers in term of making proper decisions on appropriate items, while it also bring some negative impacts on disturbing, wasted money and negative environmental disadvantages, and potential side effects for customers. Being a smart, customers can help themselves to make a good buying decision, particularly for the first commercially marketed.