Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, advertising is becoming more and more frequent, especially thanks to the Internet.

In the past, people could see an advertising only in TV, in a magazine, or in a newspaper; instead, today, we find it everywhere. Moreover, now, people advertise everything from bigger to smaller brands and products. In fact, adverstising is considered an important weapon for business, especially for emerging brands.

In this regard, the Internet has really been helpful, promoting the use of short videos to advertise any products. Thanks to it, the figure of influencer became very popular. In particular, the different farms send them their products with the task of promoting it to their folllowers in the various social networks.

It’s true that this way to advertise has been a huge success for the business, but it’s important to note that it could be a double-edged sword. From my point of view, advertising is a positive development because it allows to inform and stimulate people. Despite this, I think that by promoting something in a wrong way, you could encourage stereotypes, the consumism, and also damage the brands’s reputation. The truth is that the Internet is a special instrument, but needs to use it carefully to avoid bad consequences.

In conclusion, according to various results in everyday life, the popularity of advertising is both a positive and negative development, it depend from many aspects, and above all, from the intent of those who advertise. We have the task of understanding the right way to make advertising, and choose what we can see consequentely.