Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

A product becomes popular through its advertisement. Today, most of the companies use adverts to introduce their commodities to the public, and advertisements have became a part of our day to day life. I believe that adverisements have brought a positive change to the society.

First and foremost, advertisements are helpful in popularising various products around the globe. People get opportunities to learn different items and their benefits. By watching adverts, they learn to use various commodities leading them to improve their life. Earlier, people did not know how to use new products in market and the items were not sold. While now, as the uses and functions of various goods are mentioned in its adverisements, many people started to buy them and it made their life easier. For instance, advertisements of applainces, mainly vacuum cleaner, grinder, washing machine and so on, helped the people to buy and use them. This helped the people to save their time for doing household chores.

In addition, the adverts are helping in creating awareness in people. Today, many advertisements related to traffic rules and health are published, making the people to follow them. These are helping individuals, mainly children, to learn various rules. In the past, as there were no adverts, people had fewer opportunities to learn about various changes happening around them. While today, as the governments are using this methods to introduce new rules, people are able to learn about the new changes. For example, during the covid pandemic, government circulated the importance of using mask and sanitations through adverts.

In conclusion, advertisements have brought many positive developments in my opinion, as this is making the individuals’ work easier and are introducing new changes to them.