Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over books with some saying that storing them online is better, and other arguing that printed books play an important role. While both side hold merits, I think that printed books are more effective in this digital era.

On the one hand, by storing books electronically, people can keep their writings well-organized, and find this information quickly. Even people can search useful information on the internet more quickly. As a result, most people prefer using the internet over traditional books. Moreover, wide range of books and information are available on the internet, and this can help students to save their time. However, they may spend a lot of time to find needed writings or books through printed books.

On the other hand, traditional printed books still play an important role. This is because this type of books helps students to improve their concentration without distractions. When students, for example, read information or essays through their digital devices, they may easily get distracted, since they receive notifications from their friends. It results in diminished productivity and they may absorb information ineffectively, as they use social media every five minutes. In addition, printed books are useful for people who are not able to use electronic devices. They usually even struggle with storing books or finding them online.

In my opinion, printed books are one of the effective study material. This is because it is possible to write in printed books, which will help memorize information quickly. However, on the internet people just type.

In conclusion, storing writings and books online offers several benefits, including wide availability of several useful information. However, printed books are more effective in studying and they may keep students engaged. Still from my perspective, people can choose books based on their preferences.