Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most of the individuals believe that electronic books are more important rather than printed books. While the use of e-books has increased since technology has advanced significantly, I believe that paper books will constantly exist due to their importance.

One reason for the increasing use of e-books is that citizens nowadays use phones or other electronic devices more frequently than counterparts two decades ago, thanks to advanced technologies. As a result, people can gradually get used to read books with mobile phones or laptops, which offer a variety of e-books on book apps or some novel websites. Furthermore, readers can read a digital book whenever and wherever they want. For instance, individuals can easily find someone reading on a metro or in a cafe while waiting for an order. This convenience has made them a dominant way of reading in today’s world.

However, there are many advantages that can only be brought by paper books. Firstly, it is harmful to people, especially young children, for their eyesight to use digital devices for a long time. If their textbooks are no longer made of paper but stored on an iPad, a huge number of students may develop short-sightedness and wear glasses for the rest of their lives. Secondly, compared to watching a screen, reading a paper book is more enjoyable and peaceful, so a lot of people just love the way they interact with paper.

In conclusion, while storing books offers load of convenience, I would argue that printed books play a crucial role in human life, and have the right information about history of the world.