Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are an ongoing debate over the value of printed books in our modern world. Many people think that the importance of printed books is decreasing day by day whereas others believe that printed books are still necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both these opinions and agree with the latter view.

Nowadays, writers may create, save and share their books or manuscripts electronically. These kinds of electron books provide easy, quick and cost-effective direction to gain information and knowledge for readers. Student can gain knowledge in their home or university by e books instead of visiting a bookshop or library, purchasing paper books and spending much time. Producing electronic books is also beneficial for government and writers as they do not require many materials such as wood. Consequently, cutting down of trees in forest declined and individuals can save energy and time by this way.

Despite these arguments, I believe that, the value of printed books is still remains high among people. One primary reason of the idea is that paper books can provide us better reading experience When people especially teenagers read electron books on gadgets, they may be interrupted by other massages or notifications in their device. As a result, the concentration may reduce and it affects their literacy level. Apart from that prolonged exposure to digital screens may lead to eye fatigue, headaches, and reduced comfort, making printed books a preferable option for many readers.

In conclusion, although, the usage of electron books has become common and popular, in my view printed books still play a vital role in our literacy.