Many countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Numerous countries have the same goods and stores. Some individuals believe that this a constructive change, while others consider that it is a negative improvement. I firmly believe that having the same commerce is a negative development because of many reasons.

On the one hand, most people argue that having most shops and products that are the same has disadvantages like loss of local culture and less shopping experience. If countries have the same commerce, all cities become similar and boring. Where people go, they see the similar goods and shops, leading to loss of traditional markets. In addition, if people buy identical goods every time, they do not gain any shopping experience because of repetition. For instance, when people go to shops, they buy products by choosing and looking the price. However, if all cities have the identical commerce, people do not experience the real shopping. As a result, having the same commerce leads to loss of local culture and shopping experience.

On the other hand, others argue that it has advantages. One of the main advantages is for tourists because if all cities are the same, they feel like at home. For instance, if all countries have the same brands and markets, it would be easier for tourists to adapt for that place. In addition, higher quality and competition can be meet in companies, since all goods are the same, people choose higher quality ones. Owing to this, companies start to pay attention for price and quality of their products to maintain customers. For example, if there are opponents, all companies try to put lower price and make higher quality goods than their opponents. Nevertheless, if there are always identical products, people start to get bored and they do no experience something new.

In conclusion, if all nations have the same type of commerce, people can adapt rapidly to unknown places and there will be high quality goods. However, these lead to loss of traditional stores, less shopping experience and people become bored.