Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern days, physical books are increasingly becoming less common among people. While some individuals argue that paper books are losing its value due to the fact that not all people can get and store them easily and free, other claim that printed books are irreplaceable and have a crucial role in society. In my opinion, both of them have a range of convenience in terms of getting knowledge and information.

On the one hand, one main reason why paper books are not losing their precious is that it can equipped readers with many kind of feelings that e-book fail to provide. This is largely because, when some people read a physical books, they can touch them and deeply feel them, which can cause a certain emotional relax and it is a way to stay away from the problems in daily life. Imagination of heroes on the novels, for example, it gives readers feels like watching movies and even live with them by supporting them in every step or criticising them. Moreover, people who are from older generation or may struggle with advanced technologies paper books are ideal option to get these feeling, because many elderly people cannot use easily digital tool and when they read e-books their eyes tend to tired and give them an irritating feeling. In addition, individuals who are from rural areas and disadvantaged families have not a chance to read e-book, because of lacking of access stable internet networking or electricity. For this reason, the number of physical book readers prefer to read them and don’t replace them with electron one.

One the other hand, e-books have a variety of convenience for people who spends their a lot of time on the screen. This is explained by the fact that this kind of books allow them to read book any time without spending extra expenditure and extra times. It is not problem to read books in other language with e-book, because every people can translate them by copying or taking picture them, so anyone who are cope with digital tools easily can read them. In addition, electron books play a crucial role in lectures and lessons in educational institutions or schools, because of their digital alternatives such as pdf. Apart from this, e-books are cheaper or free than physical books, many people can get them and save them easily on their phone or laptops, which make them portable to handle them and read them during travel long distance by the bus or plane. Therefore, digital bools are becoming more popular in modern days, because it can give people a lot of comforts in studying or working.

In conclusion, although e-books have a host of beneficial qualities, they cannot replace the physical alternatives in the life of the paper book reader. In my view, paper books have not lose their value and role in society and education.