Nowadays, many people spend a large amount of time using social media. Do the advantages of using social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many children use social media for a large amount of time on daily basis. This case can affect children’s mental wellbeings because their standard life are on social media. Furthermore, the drawbacks of social media outweigh the benefits for kids. It can enhance children’s obsession to social media.

In this technology era, parents give their kids a gadget for using social media. As a consequence, they spend a huge amount of time on computer screen and forget about their homeworks, studies, and duties. This case affect young people’s mental health due to their screen time on social media. Additionally, children will put their standard life on social media and beg some expensive things to their parents because they do not understand about how the world is processed.

In addition, one of the disadvantages for young people playing social media is obsession . If children enjoy watching something harmful in their life, they could do it because they want to be like their role-model. For instance, tiktok contents are very attractive for kids and they could increase their screen time on that platform. Some trends are not positive for young ages because they contain something adultery. On the other hand, these days, children tend to follow the tiktok trend because of their favourite content creator which made that trend.

In conclusion, kids are spending a large amount of time on social media and it could significantly affect their mental health. Moreover, it could be an obesession for children on social platform.