In many countries, traditional festivals are losing their significance. What are the causes of this? Do you think it is a negative development?

In number of counries, traditional festivals gradually lose their importance such as less cultural events are being organized, nation is becoming less conected to domestic culture and less funding is being spent on decoration and program’s implementation. I believe that tendention affects vast harm for local. Henceu, In this essay will be discussed main reasons behind the problem.

Firstly, globalization forms a society that is becoming more influenced by international culture. People communicate with international friends and cultures trought social media, international entertaiment. As a result, they become more familiar to foreign culture and accustomed to adopt national ideas. Consequently, they adapt alien’s celebrations, for instance, young generation celebrates global holidays such as Halloween and Valentine’s Day instead of local festival such as people organize parties, dress up special outfits and attach great importance to the day.

Secondly, people have less free time because of work and study. Residents keep hectic lifestyle where more priority is gaining knowledge, doing assigments and working commitments than visiting relatives or joining the city festival with traditional music, clothes, food and customs respresentaion. For example, in Kazakhstan despite nation keeps traditional festivals, nowadays, increasing number of people attend street celebraions fewer and fewer, it does not contain even 50% of pollution. Thus, people do not communicate face-to-face and weaken natinal identity.

In coclusion, although traditional festivals are saved today and people array ut, i reckon, traditional festivals lose their significance based on substantial causes and lead to frustrating affections for the whole united nation.