Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Major people have tendency to buy products that produced by big corporations because of their strong budget for advertisement. It leads to local vendors’ actions to make their items’ valuation cheaper however, increasing taxes on foreign goods can be solution to this issue.

If imported goods replace locally produced products, traditional craftsmen and small local businesses may be forced to lower their prices in order to remain competitive and avoid bankruptcy. Not all of regional businesses have a financial stability to involve humans better than giant ones so, possibility of their elamination from existance is high. As an example,the influx of inexpensive Chinese goods into many countries has made it difficult for local manufacturers and traditional craftsmen to compete. As a result, many small businesses have had to lower their prices or even close down to avoid financial losses. Therefore, development of counties’ GDP belongs to the management of objects selling them from abroad.

Setting higher tarrifs for foreign products can tackle this problem. As a result, population should pay more money to cover all of the expanses of item. Major cityzens prefer to buy cheaper one because of the big difference between their valuation. Moreover, it will not be profitable investment for enterprenures. For instance, the United States imposed tariffs on a range of Chinese goods during the trade dispute between the two countries. Consequently, imports of some products declined because higher tariffs increased their prices. Hance, executing tax for imported products can be useful way to encourage people to purchase local items.

In conclusion, bancrupcy of locay businesses are the main effect of choosing large corporations. After all, implementing to increase tarrifs on them can solve it.