Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In the contemporary world, many giant businesses have a huge amount of money to advertise and promote their products, and as a result, this makes individuals gravitate towards purchasing their products. Some promotional content can have harmful effects on viewers. Moreover, small businesses are losing their customers because most people are not buying local products. In the upcoming essay, we will discuss the problems and how to encourage citizens to buy more local products.

Firstly, in the modern era, many large businesses spend a huge amount of money to promote their products. They hire advertising companies and also pay big and popular celebrities to attract more people toward their products. At times, their marketing strategies can have unintended harmful consequences. In addition, they often overlook the potential negative effects these promotions can have on society and children. Moreover, they only want to dominate the market and make a profit. As a result, when consumers of all age groups see attractive advertisements full of colours and famous faces on TV, they will definitely buy those products.

Secondly, in contrast, when many branded products gain widespread popularity most consumers do not buy local products because they assume that people believe buying local products may lower their social status. However, influencers can help promote local businesses by endorsing them and local enterprises free of cost. This will increase their sales and This can increase their sales and overall revenue. On the other hand, small organisations can provide competitive discounts to attract back the consumers who are already buying branded products.

In conclusion, many large corporations have substantial financial resources to promote their products. This creates several problems for small-scale businesses. If this issue is not addressed, many local businesses may eventually shut down.