It is believed that we should try and make contact with intelligent life forms in other galaxies and planets. Would you support this idea?

It is often said that residents of our planet should keep in touch with sentient inhabitants of other galaxies. However, I strongly believe that this kind of friendship could be destroyable for humanity. In the following paragraphs, I will present arguments in favour of my point of view.

Despite the fact that communication with aliens could help us to answer the global fundamental questions, such as disease control, preventing wars and so on, at the same time this contact may be risky and dangerous. Any civilization is likely to be more advanced than ours. We can not fix this hazard. Though this is true that almost the road to hell is paved with good intentions. Connection with the utmost the friendliest creatures can turn into a huge issue. The same idea was introduced by Stephen Hawking. He considered that the meeting with progressive civilization could look like a Columbu’s rendezvous with indeans. Never should we allow to rebuild these disasters.

In addition to that I am sure that friendship with intelligent life forms could denounce our earth sins and vices. People’s weakness provokes the aggression of aliens. This problem is reflected in the film «Independence Day». Besides this issue was demonstrated in a film. Here inhabitants of other galaxies rose in the earth pretending to be friends. Indeed they just decided to drain all resources and wipe out all humanity. It illustrates the main concern.We can not reveal the creature’s true intentions before it falls on us. They can determine our planet like a new huge resource, not as a place for an amity.

In conclusion I want to reflect that making contact with intelligent life forms on other planets could influence our mankind. This phrase may be interpreted like a benefit or disadvantage.