You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this era of a busy lifestyle, people are more engaged with technology and social media platforms. While some people tend to stay connected with their hobbies, it has diverse effects on the people of society and on the individual’s personality as well.

Most of the time, people tend to stay connected with their hobbies for various reasons. They feel comfortable while doing their favourite work. They feel fresh and motivated to do such tasks because this is their favourite work. They want to come out of suffocated environment.

Usually, it depends upon the types of hobbies that people prefer to choose for themselves. Good habits, such as gardening, books reading and writing journal help people in various ways. For instance, gardening helps individuals to stay close to nature and it makes them feel fresh and calm. It is also involved to release stress and anxiety, as people inhale fresh breeze coming from the plants, helps to make their minds fresh. The Oxygen made by plants released into the environment to benefit other people in surrounding. As a plus, reading and writing habits offer to improve critical thinking and develop interpersonal skills which are also benficial for their successful career. This habit encourages others to get motivation and develop lateral thinking.

On the other hand, some people remain busy in their mobile phones to play different ames and become ha itual over time. It is a negative approach, as it can leads to insomnia and some physical health issues. For example, some individuals sit for hours for games, and suffer from eye strain and obesity. It has negative effects on the society, because it is a highly cntagious activity, and causes other people of the society to get involved in such activities.

In conclusion, people tend to choose different hobbies and stay onnected with them to feel calm and motivated. Positive habits are always beneficial for the individuals as well as for the society, while negative habits have detrimental effects for the public.