You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The statement that fewer and fewer individuals spend on time with their hobbies is extremely adverse but true. The main reason for this is the lack of time and one of the most significant result is that people become more and more stressed and isolated from each other in terms of their social lives.

On the one hand, practising hobbies is extremely beneficial because numerous hobbies require meetings and co-operation, such as football- or basketball matches. Therefore, people, in order to these activities, communicate one another, and as a result of this, they make friendships which are not limited to only this meetings.

On ther other hand, the view that devote time to doing their hobbies – for instance, playing online fantasy games in a virtual community, or running in a park – is a waste of time, in my opinion, is a huge misunderstanding. Nowadays, increasingly significant number of people believe that hobbies are unnecessary. However, as that was proved in numerous research studies, practising hobbies is a kind of relaxation. That is exactly why, everyone needs to spend as much time as possible on doing these activities. Through practising hobbies, individuals can have various chances to make new relationships and keep the connections with their friends and relations. It means they live socially active lives, and extrovert. This is vitally necessary for a healthy society.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should spend on time to do their hobbies if they wanted to avoid the general tiredness and the lonely life. In my expreience, the best solution to avoidness of these is the active relaxation. Hobbies can play a serious role in reaching this goal.