These days, many people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are some possible solutions to help people avoid having multiple jobs?

These days, the world of employment is becoming different. As a result, working circumstances are shifted than in the previous era and many individuals have more than one job for living. This essay will explain the reasons behind this trend as well as the possible solutions that can prevent this massive shift.

One of the strong reasons for this phenomenon is that many employees have been paid a lower salary because many of them are unskilled, especially those who did not attend higher education. For example, in Cirebon, many young people become labors in industries after they finish their secondary education. Another point to consider is that some individuals may have more than one field of interest. This is supported by some universities which provide double degree programs; therefore, many learners who have more than one passion enroll this such a program. As a result, when they graduate with some expertise fields, they tend to work in different roles because they want to use all their knowledge backgrounds.

Some of the solutions are proposed for this trend. Firstly, governments should improve level of education of citizens because with degree can make people more competitive to get a high-level job; thus, they can be paid properly. For instance, in Australia, the country with a high life quality index, most of their residents have at least bachelor’s degrees; therefore, many of them get well-paid jobs.

To sum up, the alteration of the world of jobs is caused not only by the low level of salary, but also by individuals themselves who have more than one field of interest. This phenomenon can be tackled if the government pays much attention to improve education and make sure many citizens can access higher education.