Advertising targeted at children is increasing. While some argue it is beneficial, others believe it negatively influences children's behavior. Do the advantages of advertising to children outweigh the disadvantages

Opinions are divided on whether it is beneficial or detrimental when commercials are increasingly aimed at kids. However others contend that it could make children behave unwisely. In my opinion, the disadvantages are more important than the benefits involved.

On one hand, one clear advantage of advertisements focusing on children is that they can generate a great deal of money . The reason is that ads, Promotional videos such as virtual reality, camera car chases, and superheroes could catch children’s eye to inform thoroughly and more people are likely to come. As a result, companies that target children can significantly increase their sales or even overall growth of the economy due to their appealing products and services. Therefore, by this procedure, they can easily attract more customers like children and directly to the adults.

However I believe this is still a negative development for numerous reasons. To begin with this trend could have an adverse bearing on their misleading claims and false information. This is because youngsters could be easily compelling to these favorite devices, products like video games, electronic cars, which leads them to have unrealistic expectation about products. Furthermore,advertising techniques and gimmicks can force people to make impulsive buying decisions. For example, commercials encourage children to pester their parents to buy products they do not need, putting financial strain on families. This leads to their useless spending for children stops or even parents spend over budget to buy something they do not need. These perspectives can possibly be the problems that people recognize it and they will prevent children from these advertising products and may inform other people to avoid that ads to keep their children far away from that.

In conclusion while advertisement can provide useful information and support economic growth, such as encouraging impulsive purchases and having unrealistic expectations are more significant, therefore the negative impacts of advertising outweigh advantages