AI and it's potential - is it good or bad?

With the world becoming more digitized as days go by, artificial intelligence is one of the things that we use most often in our lives, whether we realize it or not. Be it finding a cookie recipe or programming a robot. While AI’s potential is vast, whether this capability is beneficial or harmful is up to us, the users. Though the contingency of AI’s aftermath is higher than the avenues of triumph, I believe that AI can help humans reach huge milestones that have never been reached before.

From an academic perspective, AI has undeniably made a significant impact. With AI, students are able to use the given AI-powered worldwide search engines to further help them in their studies. However, these assistants can exacerbate student’s independence, leading them to not believe in their own values, resulting in over-reliance on the internet. Furthermore, AI does not reach out to those who cannot access the internet, annihilating the fairness for education around the world.

AI’s impact extends beyond the academic realm. AI plays a vital role in various aspects of human life: healthcare, communication, etc. More advanced improvements have been made to make human lives easier. It is hard to imagine what life would be like now without the advanced technology that we have today. Whilst AI does aid society with self-billing, autocar and medical diagnosis, there is a chance that it can displace humans in these elements, increasing unemployment by tenfold.

In conclusion, while the integration of AI with humanity can provide sustainable solutions to mundane tasks and complicated problems, it has risks that demand careful consideration. A balanced approach is needed to handle such big possibilities in order to imply the prospect power whilst minimizing its harm.