Ai use in education. should it be implemented or no?

AI is an extremely helpful asset for many tasks, due to this it has been recently been implemented into several educational systems in the world. This implementation has been opposed by others as they are concerned that Ai will only cause students to grow lazy in their education. So, should Ai be allowed in the educaitonal field or no?

On one hand Ai is a very resourceful and helpful tool that students can utilize to their advatntage. Moreover it can help assist them with essay writting, grammar mathematical formulas, and much more. Ai can also review works done by the students and then provide them with feedback and improvements. Thanks to these clear advantages many have pushed for the use of Ai in academics.

On the other hand it has been oberved that a lot of students who sue Ai have become less competant when doing projects and are often found relying on AI for help. While Ai offers benefits it also offers a plantiful of distractions that can largely impact a students’ performance. It is becomes of these factors that many people have opposed the idea of permitting the use of Ai in education.

In my opinion Ai should be allowed for academic use, but with limitations and rules that need to be folllowed. In the case that Ai is implemented there should be regulations made in order to prevent students from abusing it. Example of said regulations include limiting it to grammar help, citation assistance, and making a limit to how much work can be done by AI.

In conclusion Ai can be implemented as long as there are restrictions to how much it can be used. With these rules in place I believe that not only will it keep students diligent in their work, but it will also improve the education system in the world.