Air pollution is one of the largest problems facing the world today. What are its causes and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Nowadays, air pollution is one of the major problems which is encountered by people around the world. The common issues are deterioration of air quality in many cities and risk for people’s health. However, these problems can be addressed by enforcing anti-pollution laws and monitoring the exhausts from vehicles. (49)

One of the largest issues, which is caused by air pollution, is that the quality of air decreases significantly as there are so many pollutants in our atmosphere today. The heaviest-polluting transportation is decrepit cars. Drivers of these cars use low-quality fuel, and that’s why these vehicles are not as environmentally-friendly as modern ones. The second problem is health risks. People who suffer asthma or allergies are particularly vulnerable to high levels of pollution. This can be explained by that fact, that pollution implies a great deal of harmful pollutants in it, and as a result, it can be extremely dangerous for citizens to stay in this area. (157)

With regard to solutions, the number of steps can be taken to mitigate these issues. One of the most compelling solutions, is to enhance anti-pollution laws around the world. For example, the government can punish the polluters who violate emissions standards by heavy fines or licence suspension. It might encourage people to take care of our nature, and reduce all kinds of pollution. Another resolution with respect to health risks is to monitor vehicle exhausts. To exemplify, the government can drop the pollution levels by using special stickers on cars, which show the potential exhaust fumes of a particular vehicle. It would make our stay in the city safer. (265)

To conclude, while air pollution can be a cause for impairment of air quality and provoke some health problems, these issues can be resolved by enhancing anti-pollution laws and controlling vehicle exhausts.