Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destination. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the fact that noise and air pollution predominantly start to stem from the building airline services infrastructure and their operations which led to one question that governments should apply strict rules such as taxes for reducing this type of congestion. I disagree that it will result in expected conclusions, except money burden for customers and complaints about the companies’ activities.

Firstly, when the legislative bodies of states adopt rules, raising tariffs for overseas trips, it will not prevent people to trip anywhere in order to reach their particular aims. Because, considering that we live in busy world now, global trading and industrial relationship and business trips among countries and continents are common, and it is urgent for people to fulfill their obligations and jobs on time. Therefore while people still continues to consume air planes, it is becoming a great deal of financial burden for them. For example, in Azerbaijan, the costs for internal flights were risen suddenly, around a quarter, it did not diminish the air traffic, thereby causing inconvenience for consumers.

Furthermore, people always demand more when they pay more, and when we take the flight costs into consideration, it is still expensive in comparison with ship or bus trips and customers seek for further facilities and services, thus increased prices only would result in the more expectations from people. Because they feel that authorization which is controversial, in themselves that airlines ought to serve the best flight. Additionally there is the other side of coin that, workers of airline companies could be demanding, because according global news, many airport workers are tired of busy work shifts and their annual income does not recover their expenditures. For example, all over the Germany, workers of every airport started a riot against the companies and the Government that their work life is challenging.

In summary, while air congestion, thereby resulting in air and noise contamination, is increasing because of the operations of airports, it is the debatable topic that governments should apply precautions to prevent this situations by requiring more tax payments. However I believe that it will not bring the wanted condition, in contrary, only extra money burden and complaints and demands will appear.