All Children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is important and enjoyable whenever you hear young children communicating in a different language from their mother language. Alternative languages should be incorporated into the school curriculum so that school-going children can study at their age. I completely agree with these essays because foreign languages will open more opportunities abroad and it will enable them to learn different cultures and enhance interaction with people globally.

To begin with, studying different languages from different countries opens many opportunities to study and work abroad. These will enhance better understanding when interacting and working with other people from different ethnicities. for instance, understanding French provides an opportunity to work and study in French-speaking countries internationally opening more doors for excellence in career and skills development.

Learning different languages enhances cultural interaction, growth, and development. This is seen during a cultural day in different nationalities. When these cultures plan an exhibition it will be so enjoyable if one understands the language and the meaning of what is going on thus learning new cultural things.

To sum all up, children should study foreign languages in their earliest days In school as these will open more opportunities for studying and working abroad and enhance cultural development later in their adulthood.