All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today’s society, there is an ongoing debate about whether education and healthcare should be fully funded by the government and provided free to all citizens. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this opinion, as it promotes equality and enhances overall societal well-being.

There are several favorable reasons for everyone to be entitled to healthcare. First, all citizens have an equal responsibility to pay taxes, and the taxes are utilized for medical healthcare. These circumstances give the entire community an equal right to health facilities, such as health insurance. Secondly, public health campaigns targeting preventable diseases, like dengue and typhoid, should be available to everyone, regardless of socioeconomic status. Lastly, government funding of healthcare will lead the community to engage with the facilities without hesitation. By eliminating these financial barriers, more people would access healthcare, leading to a healthier, more productive society, as a result.

Similarly, government-funded education is essential for fostering equality and long-term development. Financial educational support from the government, such as scholarships, should be available to the entire community, regardless of financial backgrounds. These circumstances will encourage the young generation to pursue further education without hesitating to face financial barriers. For example, the Indonesian government scholarship (LPDP) enables all citizens and enlarges their occupational opportunities. Raising the young generation’s education will contribute to a better-established community.

In conclusion, eliminating education and medical expenditure issues by providing full funding by the government leads to more positive results. However, the government ought to manage sustainable regulations for this system.