All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

All guardians want the best for their children, however there have been competing views whether school should teach skills rather having a number of subjects are better for children’s future. Albeit, having skills are good for viable, I believe that teaching a range of subjects in school is benefits more in life later.

Primarily, Teaching skills for children in school is useful for them when they are mature. When they have abilities to survive or adaptation they know to handle things in life.To illustrate, when it comes to work-under pressure situation, they have to manage things in time and consciously with astute method for good outcomes. However, I do not think that learning skills by school is a great way because they are various skill around and it can’t be taught all in school the best way is to learn them through any stages in life. Learning by one’s self are more effective and comprehensive than school can provide.

Others, on the other hand, argue that learning numerous subjects in school is better because individuals will have a general knowledge in each subjects or aspects that contributes to life. For instance, in college society it is relatively liken in real life in some ways when it comes to work with other people, of course individuals have to had fundamental intellectual that is already taught in school and develop to fit in assign. I agree with this argument because as discussed above, if person has a based of knowledge it can continuously augment further to life

In conclusion, although having teach skills can make children know to handle things in each situations, in long term of life subjects that taught in school can reinforce and have multitude of benefits for life.